Sunday, October 11, 2009

Do we need tehcnological development or technological implementation?

How is Mexico supposed to improve if we still have technological deficits?
If you look at the image below you will see that in Mexico we are being charged 20USD$ per megabit per second While in Japan they are charged 0.27USD$ per megabit per second. So if we make a comparison in maximum internet speeds, we could say that in Mexico you could have a maximum speed at 40USD while in japan you could have maximum speed with 16.47USD. But in Mexico $40 is the price for 2mb/s while in Japan $16.47 is for 61 mb/s.

This technological atrocity can be translated into, Mexico is not advancing and Carlos Slim(The rich guy that makes Mexico poorer). Maybe technology is advancing with big leaps but still there are countries like ours that can not compete internationally in terms of technology.}

What is the solution? You tell me...

0 comments: